fbpx Skip to content
Buy Tix
Donate

Click for updates on the coronavirus and your Portland Symphony Orchestra.

Staff & Board

Group
Photo of PSO Administrative Staff

Portland Symphony Orchestra Phone:

207.773.6128


Executive Director Carolyn Nishon, ext. 303 cnishon (at) portlandsymphony.org

Group Sales & Patron Services Manager Kayla Adelman, ext. 301 kadelman (at) portlandsymphony.org

Director of Finance Beth Ansheles, ext. 302 bansheles (at) portlandsymphony.org

Concert Manager Joe Boucher, ext. 400 jboucher (at) portlandsymphony.org

Donor Relations & Database Manager Lindsay Chard, ext. 311 lchard (at) portlandsymphony.org

Annual Fund & Leadership Gifts Officer Lindsay Conrad, ext. 316 lconrad (at) portlandsymphony.org

Director of Education & Community Engagement John Elliott, ext. 308 jelliott (at) portlandsymphony.org

Director of Marketing & Communications Gusta Johnson, ext. 402 gjohnson (at) portlandsymphony.org

Graphic & Digital Designer Sarah A. McCullough, ext. 310 smccullough (at) portlandsymphony.org

Special Events Manager & Board Liaison Melanie Morse, ext. 305 mmorse (at) portlandsymphony.org

Director of Development Leah Robertson, ext. 304 lrobertson (at) portlandsymphony.org

Music Librarian Will Silvers, ext. 313 wsilvers (at) portlandsymphony.org

Finance Coordinator Sarah Sullivan, ext. 302 ssullivan (at) portlandsymphony.org

Director of Artistic Operations Eva Tartaglia, ext. 312 etartaglia (at) portlandsymphony.org

Orchestra Personnel Manager & Community Programs Assistant Martin Webster, ext 314 mwebster (at) portlandsymphony.org

Usher Coordinator Faith York, ext. 315 psoushers (at) aol.com

Board of Trustees

PRESIDENT

Janice P. Gerry

VICE PRESIDENTS

Rick Abbondanza
Stephanie Bowe
Lucas Desmond
James D. Konkel
Mary B. Neal
Wendy Suehrstedt
Kathryn P. Whitmore

TRUSTEES

Ken Blaschke
Carole Case
Dan Crewe
Vicki J. Gordan
Elizabeth Mitchell Hunt
Gretchen Johnson
James P. Karen
Colleen Khoury
Kimberly Lehmann
David Leopold
Gregory Link
Nicola Morris
Kenny Nelson
Elizabeth Osborn
Jen Segal
Marcia Sharp
Lendall Smith
William Thornton
Breda White

PRESIDENT’S COUNCIL

Colleen Khoury, Chair
Jerry Angier
Jonathan W. Ayers
Sally Bancroft
Susan Dench
Austin H. Farrar
Karen E. Foster
Vincent E. Furey, Jr.
Deborah Galarneau
Ed Gardner
Phyllis Givertz
Jerome F. Goldberg
Lynn Goldfarb
Linda L. Graffam
Deborah F. Hammond
Peter Haynes
Anne Jackson
Jerry W. Johnston
Jeff Kane
Senator George Mitchell
Robert Nanovic
Leonard M. Nelson
Merle Nelson
Mary P. Nelson
Herb Paris
Sam Parkhill
Norman Rapkin
Jack Riddle
Sally Serunian
Ed Simensky
Ann Spaulding
Patricia Spock
Lyle Voss

Verrill, General Counsel

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE TRUSTEES

Jeremiah D. Newbury
Peter S. Plumb
Close Menu
Eckart Preu _2_by_Mical_Hutson_10102018_2

ECKART PREU

Meet the PSO’s Music Director

LEARN MORE

Close Menu
Magic 2020 _4_

The Magic of Christmas At Home

Eckart Preu, Music Director
Alyson Cambridge, soprano
James Kennerley, organ
Magic of Christmas Chorus
USM Chamber Singers
Portland Ballet
Pihcintu Multinational Chorus
AND MORE

Learn More

Close Menu
eckart, musicians & part of orch audience

PSO SYMPHONY 101

Get an in-depth look at how the musicians prepare for a concert.

Learn more

Close Menu
FullHall (2)

Help keep the arts alive in Maine

Be an Arts Hero

Learn More

Close Menu
support

PSO Resiliency Fund

Help us ensure we have the ability to serve our community both now, and when we return to the stage.

Learn More

Close Menu
notes from home amy sims image

PSO Notes From Home

Watch as the amazing musicians of your Portland Symphony Orchestra bring music, instrument demonstrations, and more from their homes to yours!

Learn More